Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 69!

In this week’s edition of ‘Weekly pick ups’ I go on a trip in Middle Earth and I revisit my childhood with some Lego!

Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor GOTY (PC)

I’ve played this game before on PS4 and I wasn’t a big fan of it. I felt like the game got very repetitive very quickly and that turned me away from it. I sold it and moved on but I kept seeing footage of it on YouTube and it just looked a lot better than I imagined it so I decided to give it a second chance. I went for the PC version simply because it was cheaper than the PS4 one. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it much more this time but only time will tell.

imag0341

Lego Dimensions starter pack and Aquaman fun pack (PS3)

What’s there to say? Lego sets are pretty cool and making it into a game is a very smart idea. I didn’t jump on the Skylanders/Disney Infinty hype train because I didn’t want to collect another set of figurines. That isn’t a problem with Lego Dimensions because I already collect Lego stuff (mostly superhero/movie related sets). I went for the PS3 version because of the huge price difference (the starter pack on PS3 was €35; the one for PS4 was €75) and it gives me a reason to dust of my PS3.

What’s your favorite Lord of the Rings game? Mine’s definitely the original Battle for Middle Earth; some sweet RTS action set in Middle Earth? YES! Let me know what your favorite game is in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

