Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 66!

Last week I bought Dead Rising 3 and this week that zombie trend continues!

Dead Rising Watchtower and Suicide Squad (Extended Blu-ray Digibook) (blu-ray).

Dead Rising Watchtower isn’t going to win any awards but it’s a decent adaption of the Dead Rising games. Could it have been better? Definitely but it is OK. It was also really cheap which made the decision to buy it a lot easier.  Suicide Squad received a lot of bad reviews but I didn’t think it was that bad; an average movie (it could have used a better villain for example) but it seems that it’s cool to hate everything that DC puts out. This is the Digibook version which includes both theatrical version and the extended cut and it also includes a little book with some more information about the members of the Suicide Squad. The only thing that bothers me a bit is that there’s a little tear in the left bottom corner; that hurts my collector heart.

imag0300

Dead Rising (PS4)

The original! I played this game a lot on my Xbox 360 and I loved it! Even though it’s probably the hardest game in the series it’s still a ton of fun. I bought a physical version because I like to have physical copies of games that I really like (that’s why I’m looking for a cheap physical copy of Dead Rising 3).

What’s your favorite Xbox 360 game? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

