Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 65!

The holidays are behind us and that means that a lot of big games are going to be released in the next couple of months. I also picked up one game (in the Steam sale) but it wasn’t a very new game. I also got a blu-ray set for Christmas and a couple of comics. Let’s get to it!

Dead Rising 3 Apocalypse Edition

I’m a big fan of the Dead Rising games and I was pretty sad when I found out it was an Xbox One/PC exclusive when it was released(back then I only had a PS4). But since its release I’ve gotten a gaming PC so when I saw this on sale I didn’t hesitate to buy it! A lot of stuff that made the previous Dead Rising games challenging has been changed; you can now save from a menu instead of going to a bathroom and you can combine weapons directly from the menu (if you have the blueprint); in the previous games you needed a work bench for that. These changes make the overall experience a little easier but not less fun. I’m playing this in co-op with a friend and it’s a ton of fun.

dead-rising-3

The Hobbit/The Lord of The Rings Extended Edition (blu-ray)

A lovely Christmas present that I got from my parents. The Hobbit trilogy isn’t as great (it shouldn’t have been 3 movies to begin with) but I’m still pretty happy with this boxset. I already owned LOTR Extended on DVD but the blu-ray version looks just a bit better.

Batman: Court of Owls and City of Owls

I got interested in the Court of Owls because of ‘Gotham’ and that’s why I bought these two TPB’s.

imag0292

What awesome presents did you guys get? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

