Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 63!

I’m already feeling the Holiday spirit because I received 2 awesome gifts from a friend. I also got something to put on my ears and something to put on my shelf. Let’s see what I got!

Watch Dogs 2 (PC)

I’ve never played the first Watch Dogs and to be honest; I wasn’t going to buy this one. The game looked interesting but not interesting enough for me to pay full price. Turned out I didn’t have to pay anything to own the game thanks to an awesome friend! He bought a new graphics card and got the game with it but he already bought it so he gifted it to me! Thanks man! I’ve played Watch Dogs 2 for a couple of hours now and I really enjoy it. There’s a lot to do in the city, the hacking is fun and the multiplayer is really nice. The only thing that I don’t really like is how the cars handle but that’s not too bad in the grand scheme of things.

Logitech G430

I wanted a wireless headset but I couldn’t find one for a decent price so I opted to go with this one because I can use it on my PC and PS4. It was on sale (€64.90 instead of €72.99) which made it a pretty good deal.

logitech-g430

Outlast (PC)

Another gift (from the same guy, I’m starting to think that he really is Santa Claus!) that I got recently for a game that I wanted to play for some time. I’m a big horror fan so this game is right up my alley.

Raditz Banpresto figure

Awhile ago I got the Bardock Banpresto figure and I loved how it looked so I decided to buy a Raditz one. This one isn’t as good ; the paint job is a bit iffy (the scouter for example) but overall I’m still quite happy with it! Fits in great with my other Saiyan fighters.

raditz

Are you guys expecting to get some gaming related gifts this Christmas? Let me know all about it in the comments!

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 63!

  1. Great gifts there! I’ve never played Watch Dogs 1 either, so be interesting to know what you think of Watch Dogs 2. Was thinking about getting that. That headset looks good too, I need to get a headset. I’ll have to put that on santa’s list as well. I got the Last Guardian today, but that’s an early Christmas peszzie to myself LOL 🙂

    Like

    • Watch Dogs 2 has been pretty good so far. How’s the Last Guardian ? I read some good things about but I don’t know if it’s my kind of game.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Heard good things about Watch Dogs 2, people have said they prefer to it the first game. Only just started playing The Las Guardian, really enjoying it so far. Its a very different pace of game to what I’d normally play as well. Stunning graphics too 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Watch Dogs 2 is a lot better than I expected. The absence of a huge hype helped the game a lot

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

