Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 47!

Last week I got a fairly big haul but that’s nothing compared to this week! I’ve got a new game, some movies, a graphic novel and more! 

The Great Escape and I know what you did last summer (blu-ray)

I had a MediaMarkt gift card laying around and I decided to use some of it on these 2 movies. I already owned the The Great Escape on DVD but the quality wasn’t that great so I upgraded to the blu-ray version. I know what you did last summer is a movie that I had on my ‘wanted’ list for some time and now I finally found it for a decent price. The movie is not really that good (5.6 on IMDB says it all really) but I collect horror movies so it needed to be in my collection.

The Killing Joke Deluxe Edition

One of the greatest graphic novels of all time and a must have for every Batman fan! I’ve read it before but with the release of the animated movie I decided to buy the deluxe edition.

IMAG0114

Lego Mighty Micros: The Flash and Captain Cold + Catwoman and Batman 

I couldn’t resist completing the DC set of these Lego Mighty Micros . Last week I bought the Robin/Bane one and this week I added the Catwoman/Batman and The Flash/Captain Cold. These sets are great value for money and are a nice addition to my DC collection.

South Park: The Stick of Truth (PS3)

I went to pre-order the new South Park game (the collectors edition in fact) and I realized that I never even played the first one (I did see a ton of videos of people playing it though). I bought it for €14.99 which isn’t too bad and I’m going to complete it before the new one comes out (Fractured but Whole arrives in December so I have a lot of time to complete this one).

What’s your favorite graphic novel? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 47!

  1. Court of Owls is my favorite

    Like

Leave a Reply

