Weekly Pick-Ups: Week 42!

This week features my first ever Nintendo related pick-up. I also start reading a new comics series and I bought a game for my Playstation 3.

Super Mario Mini Figure Collection (series 3)

I’ve owned almost all the Nintendo home consoles so you can say that I’m a bit of a fanboy. But more recently my love for Nintendo got a little turned down because I wasn’t a fan of the Wii (I don’t like waving my controller around) and I felt like the WiiU wasn’t all that great either (even though I really really enjoyed some games on that console). But when I saw these figures in the shop for €5 I didn’t think twice to pick them up.

1

Dragon Ball Z Budokai HD Collection (PS3)

I’ve always been a huge Dragon Ball Z fan and I really enjoyed the Budokai games back on the PS2. This HD collection features the first and third game in the series; which isn’t a bad deal for €20. No idea why Budokai 2 isn’t included though.

Batman #1 (DC Rebirth)

Not much to say really; I was interested to see what they would do with good old Batman.

 

What’s your favorite Nintendo console? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

