Weekly pick-ups: Week 38!

I’ve had a pretty nice week: the weather was amazing so I spent an awful lot of time cycling or playing basketball. I also bought some cool stuff for both my DC and PS4 collection. Let’s see what I got!

The Order 1886 (PS4)

This game got a lot of hate when it got released because it is really short (around 6 hours). And that hate is pretty understandable; you hope that you get more than 6 hours of playing time out of a 60 euro game. I paid €20 for my copy and so far I’m enjoying it. The game looks absolutely stunning and the story is pretty interesting.

IMAG0161

The Art of Rocksteady Studio’s Batman

I’m a huge fan of Rocksteady’s Arkham series and that’s why I bought this artbook. It’s really high quality and it’s a nice addition to my Batman collection. I’m now anxiously awaiting the release of the Arkham trilogy remake for PS4.

Shadow Warrior (PS4)

I have a list on my phone which includes games/movies that I want to have. And Shadow Warrior was on that list but with an asterisk; I only wanted it when the price was right. I paid €7 which is a pretty good deal. I’ve played 3 chapters so far and it’s a really fun game. It gets a bit repetitive but it’s fun to play when you got a bit of time on your hands.

20160506165252

What’s your favorite story driven videogame? Let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

