Weekly pick-ups: Week 30

Last week I got the collector’s edition of Mortal Kombat X and this week I added another Mortal Kombat game to my collection. I also got a nice piece of hardware and a figurine. So there’s a lot to dive into so let’s get started!

Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe (PS3)

I’ve played this game before on the Xbox 360 but I didn’t own it. I went on eBay and found a copy for €8 which is a fair price for this game. I have played it a bit and it feels a bit sluggish compared to the newer Mortal Kombat games. But it’s still a fun game.

Mortal Kombat X, Azreal and Nvidia Shield

Nvidia Shield K1 tablet

I LOVE this tablet. The screen is gorgeous, everything runs smoothly and it has some nice features build in (recording gameplay for instance). It’s a shame that you need to buy the wireless controller separately (for €60)but you can also use a PS3 controller (Google is your friend here). I’ll do a more in depth review in the near future so keep your eyes open for that.

Azrael Arkham Knight Figurine

I pre-ordered this figurine as soon as it was announced. It looks really nice and the build quality is excellent!

Azrael Figurine

Which tablet do you guys have? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “Weekly pick-ups: Week 30

  1. Azrael was a very interesting character. Went out my way to read into his history after playing the game

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

