Weekly pick-ups: Week 29

Test your might! It’s Mortal Kombat time! The Mortal Kombat franchise started way back in 1992 so there are a lot of different games that I could have bought. I decided that this one was a great addition to my collection.

Mortal Kombat X Kollectors Edition (PS4)

This might seem like a pretty weird purchase knowing that Mortal Kombat XL will be released in a couple of weeks. Mortal Kombat XL has all the DLC of Mortal Kombat X and that seems to be a great deal. So why did I pick this one up? Well first of all because it’s a collector’s edition and I love those! Secondly because it was cheap; when it first came out it retailed for about €130 but I only paid €35 for it (new) which is a great deal. The figurine looks great and the game itself is fun to play (even tough I still prefer Injustice).

IMAG0034

What’s your favorite fighting game of all time? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

