Weekly pick-ups: Week 15

Sports games: some people love them and buy the newest version as soon as it hits the shelves. And others despise them for the lack of improvement and originality (little tweaks to the gameplay and graphics and new rosters). I’m not a huge fan of sports games but there’s one sport game that I buy religiously every year.

FIFA 16 (PS4)

I’ve played more than 1500 games of FIFA 15 ultimate team and I’ll probably repeat that in FIFA 16. The gameplay has changed a lot (focuses more on passing than pure pace) which gives it the feel of being a new game and not just FIFA 15 with updated rosters.

IMAG0316

What’s your view on sports games? Do you like them or do you hate them with a passion? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Weekly pick-ups: Week 15

  1. I’ve played a lot of FIFA 16 the last couple of days and found the goalkeepers to be supermen. I cannot seem to score one-on-ones it’s incredibly frustrating! I do like the change to passing and emphasis on build-up play though. How have you found it?

    Like

    • Keepers are a bit too good but I think that they’ll patch that (and I hope that they won’t ruin it). Passing feels a lot more important than in FIFA15 and that’s the way it should be. I just hope that EA doesn’t do a 180 and revert it back to pace game (a lot of people are complaining about it).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

