Top 5 Grand Theft Auto games !

The Grand Theft Auto series is one of the most popular gaming series ever. The games have established a huge fan base over the years and I’m one of those fans. But which GTA game is my favorite ? 

5) Grand Theft Auto 2 (PS1)

My brother rented this game from our local video store and we both loved it. We never played any missions but we loved causing mayhem in the city. The graphics were pretty good for the time and it was just a very fun game to play. I still remember how happy we were when we found the tank so that we could cause even more mayhem. Great memories.

080718_gta2_tank

4) Grand Theft Auto 3 (PS2)

The next GTA game that I’ve ever played was GTA 3. It was a big step up from 2 because of the graphics. Everything felt a little bit more real which caused a lot of controversy when it was released (scared parents and politicians who tried to ban the game). I really enjoyed it mainly because of the open and realistic world. Owh and because of the radio station that played the Scarface soundtrack (Flashback FM).

gtaiii_3

3) Grand Theft Auto San Andreas (PS2)

I bought it on its release (I had a really hard time finding it because I didn’t pre-order it) and I liked it a lot. My brother on the other hand hated it. I then convinced him to keep playing it and after a while he started to enjoy it. We spent a lot of our free time roaming trough the streets of San Andreas listing to rap music (or country music on K.Rose). This game didn’t leave my PS2 for a couple of months.

gta-san-andreas

2) Grand Theft Auto V (PS3,PS4)

I didn’t have any expectations for this game because I was still disappointed about GTA IV (see below). I picked it up when it dropped in price and I was pleasantly surprised when I played it. The world looked great and was vivid and the main characters were amazing. I loved the story and the way the story was told; it really built up to an epic conclusion. I loved the game so much that I finished it twice in less than a year; a good sign for the quality of a game. Too bad that the GTA Online was/is so buggy and that it took Rockstar so long to include online heists.

Grand Theft Auto V_20150101195818

1)Grand Theft Auto Vice City (PS2)

My favorite game of all time ! I’m a huge fan of 80’s music, films and series so this game was right up my alley. The story, the characters, the music, … ; everything was just right. When I’m bored I still play it; just doing taxi missions whilst I listen to the excellent music. GTA Vice City was everything I’ve ever wanted in game and then some. What an amazing game!

Grand_Theft_Auto_Vice_City_PS2_Gameplay

 

*GTA IV isn’t in this list because I didn’t really enjoy it. I was super hyped for its release (first GTA game on the ‘new’ consoles) and I bought the collector’s edition on the release. I then played it for about 7-8 hours and then I came to the conclusion that this game wasn’t for me. I didn’t like the way the cars felt and the characters and story didn’t do anything for me. 

 

What’s your favorite GTA game ? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Top 5 Grand Theft Auto games !

  1. GTA V. I still play it online every day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

